Board of Governors

Chartered under NWFP Ordinance
No L11 of 2002
Preston University, Kohat Ex-Officio Members
Dr. Abdul Basit
Chancellor, Preston University, Kohat Chairman
Mr. Abdul Hamid
Pro-Chancellor, Preston University, Kohat
Dr. Muhammad Anwar Hassan
Vice Chancellor, Preston University, Kohat

Dr. N. M. Butt, Sitara-e-Imtiaz
Scientist Emeritus,
Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission,

Mr. Makhmoor-e-Ahmed Goheer
Director General
(Planning & Operations),
Preston University,Kohat
Dr. Firoza Ahmed
DG, HRD & Dean, Social Sciences,
Preston University,Kohat
Ex-Officio Members
Nominee of Chief Justice
Peshawar High Court, Peshawar
Nominee of Chairman
Higher Education Commission,
Government of Pakistan, Islamabad
The Secretary
Higher Education Department Government of KPK, Peshawar
Secretary Finance
Government of KPK, Peshawar
Vice Chancellor
Gomal University, D. I. Khan
Dr. A. W. Baloch
Preston University, Kohat