Preston University Defeats Delhi University, India To Lift the Trophy of Malaysia T-20 Cricket Tournament Held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia From October 24, 2017 to October 28, 2017

 The Preston University Cricket team under the supervision of Mr. Aftab Ahmed participated in KL International T-20 Cricket tournament held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, from 24th Oct to 28th Oct 2017. Eight Universities participated in the referenced Championship. Universities which participated in the five-day tournament were from India, Bangladesh, Srilanka, Malaysia and Pakistan.


Preston University won the first match against SEGI University Kuala Lumpur by 3 wickets. The second match was a Semi Final which Preston University had won against Dhaka University by 2 wickets. The Final match of the tournament was played against Delhi University, India and was won by Preston University by 8 wickets.


Preston University was declared the winner of the T-20 Cricket Championship. Delhi University, India was the runners up. Preston University appreciates the efforts of Mr. Aftab Ahmed & his team for making Preston University feels proud on the outstanding performance of its cricket team in the tournament.